Indie Rock from Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow

Music Report – April 7, 2021

by Jay Boeding on April 7, 2021

Cloud Nothings takes over the top spot on the Album Chart. Grouplove is up two and Ian Sweet is close behind at #3 on the chart. The Antlers debut in the top 10.

Buzz band Dry Cleaning joins legends Dinosaur Jr. and rockers Death From Above 1979 to lead this week’s new albums added to DMPulse’s playlist.

Alice Phoebe Lou climbs into #1 on this week’s Song Chart. Small Sins jumps six to #2 with Valley Maker moving up one. Julien Baker, the top song last week, and Real Estate round out the top 5.

Top 10 Albums of the Week

1. Cloud Nothings – The Shadow I Remember
2. Grouplove – This Is This
3. Ian Sweet – Show Me How You Disappear
4. Fruit Bats – The Pet Parade
5. Julien Baker – Little Oblivions
6. Tigers Jaw – I Won’t Care How You Remember Me
7. Sydney Sprague – Maybe I Will See You At The End Of The World
8. Middle Kids – Today We’re The Greatest
9. The Antlers – Green To Gold
10. Katy Kirby – Cool Dry Place

New Albums Added to the Playlist

1. Dry Cleaning – New Long Leg (4AD/Beggars Group)
2. Dinosaur Jr – Sweep It Into Space (Jagjaguar)
3. Death From Above 1979 – Is 4 Lovers (Spinefarm)
4. Jeremi Duran – Kid EP (Self-Released)
5. Flock of Dimes – Head Of Roses (Sub Pop)
6. Major Murphy – Access (Winspear)
7. Moontype – Bodies Of Water (Born Yesterday)

Top 10 Songs of the Week

1. Alice Phoebe Lou – Dirty Mouth
2. Small Sins – I Used To Be a Better Man
3. Valley Maker – On a Revelation
4. Julien Baker – Hardline
5. Real Estate – Half a Human
6. TOLEDO – Dog Has It’s Day
7. Katy Kirby – Cool Dry Place
8. Kiwi Jr. – Undecided Voters
9. Cloud Nothings – Nothing Without You
10. Grouplove – Deadline


Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: