Indie Rock from Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow

Music Report – April 29, 2020

by Jay Boeding on April 28, 2020

Moaning vaults into the top perch on this week’s Album chart with their Uneasy Laughter record. Waxahatchee and Sea Wolf follow behind, with Born Ruffians, Margaret Glaspy and Anna Burch debuting on the Top Ten Albums chart.

AWOLNATION tops the new albums added to DMPulse chart. Hazel English is getting a lot of buzz and Other Lives and Brendan Benson return with new tunes.

Margaret Glaspy “Stay With Me” tops the charts with a big move into the leading spot. Shasta has a huge move as well, moving up six spots into #2. Born Ruffians falls from the top of the charts to #3 this week. Dizzy has the highest debut of the week with “Sunflower”.

Top Ten Albums of the Week

1. Moaning – Uneasy Laughter
2. Waxahatchee – Saint Cloud
3. Sea Wolf – Through A Dark Wood
4. Born Ruffians – Juice
5. Shasta – Roaming Hearts EP
6. M. Ward – Migration Stories
7. Margaret Glaspy – Devotion
8. Anna Burch – If You’re Dreaming
9. San Cisco – Flaws EP
10. Real Estate – The Main Thing

New Albums Added to the Playlist
1. AWOLNATION – Angel Miners & The Lightning Riders (Better Noise
2. Hazel English – Wake UP! (Polyvinyl
3. Other Lives – For Their Love (ATO
4. Day Wave – Crush EP (PIAS
5. Brendan Benson – Dear Life (Third Man
6. BC Camplight – Shortly After Takeoff (Bella Union/PIAS

Top 10 Songs of the Week

1. Margaret Glaspy – Stay With Me
2. Shasta – Roaming Hearts
3. Born Ruffians – I Fall in Love Every Night
4. Dizzy – Sunflower
5. Dirty Projectors – Overlord
6. Eliza and the Delusionals – Just Exist
7. Squirrel Flower – Headlights
8. Archers of Loaf – Raleigh Days
9. Squirrel Flower – Red Shoulder
10. Say Hi – Grey As A Ghost

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: