Indie Rock from Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow

Music Report – January 29, 2020

by Jay Boeding on January 27, 2020

Of Montreal jumps from #5 to lead the Album Chart. Tame Impala’s upcoming album The Slow Rush is in second place, with a five spot jump to #3 for Dayglow. Beck and Angel Olsen continue to hang around in the Top 5. Pinegrove debuts on the chart this week.

Several terrific albums debut on the playlist this week, with Bombay Bicycle Club leading the New Albums Added chart. It’s a great album! Wolf Parade’s record is solid as ever and new discs debut from Andy Shauf and Torres.

Tame Impala leads this week’s Top 10 songs, with Modest Mouse, of Montreal and Wolf Parade going 2-4.

Top Ten Albums of the Week

1. Of Montreal – UR Fun
2. Tame Impala – The Slow Rush
3. Dayglow – Fuzzybrain
4. Beck – Hyperspace
5. Angel Olsen – All Mirrors
6. Big Thief – Two Hands
7. Corridor – Junior
8. Omni – Networker
9. New Pornographers – In the Morse Code Of Brake Lights
10. Pinegrove – Marigold

New Albums Added to the Playlist

1. Bombay Bicycle Club – Everything Else Has Gone Wrong (Mmm…Records)
2. Wolf Parade – Thin Mind (Sub Pop)
3. Andy Shauf – The Neon Skyline (Anti-)
4. Torres – Silver Tongue (Merge)

Top 10 Songs of the Week

1. Tame Impala – It Might Be Time
2. Modest Mouse – Ice Cream Party
3. of Montreal – Peace To All Freaks
4. Wolf Parade – Against the Day
5. Cold War Kids – Dirt In My Eyes
6. The Growlers – Try Hard Fool
7. Maggie Rogers – Love You For A Long Time
8. The Districts – Hey Jo
9. Angel Olsen – All Mirrors
10. Sea Wolf – Fear of Failure

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: