Indie Rock from Yesterday, Today, and Tomorrow

Music Report – Jan. 16, 2019

by Jay Boeding on January 16, 2019

Foxwarren leads the list of Top 10 albums for our first report of 2019. Jeff Tweedy is right behind at number two, with Kurt Vile’s “Bottle It In” at #3. J Mascis and Grapetooth round out the top 5, with Mother Mother and Spud Cannon making their top 10 album debuts.

The long-awaited return of Pedro The Lion tops the Added Albums chart, with the record “Phoenix” debuting this week. Other notables are Night Beats and a host of brand new artists to our playlist, so check out Ceramic Animal, Lost Under Heaven, Bugs and more! With so many new artists, check out our New Music playlist on Spotify to get a taste. Search for “dmpulsemedia” and follow us on Spotify!

Menage takes the top song spot with “They Never Call”. Spiritualized and illuminati hotties go #2 and #3, with Deerhunter and Pavo Pavo rounding out the top 5.

Top Ten Albums of the Week

1. Foxwarren – Foxwarren
2. Jeff Tweedy – Warm
3. Kurt Vile – Bottle It In
4. J Mascis – Elastic Days
5. Grapetooth – Grapetooth
6. Mother Mother – Dance And Cry
7. Spud Cannon – Squeeze
8. Ty Segall – Fudge Sandwich
9. Kero Kero Bonito – Time N’ Place
10. Boy Pablo – Soy Pablo [EP]

New Albums Added to the Playlist

1. Pedro The Lion – Phoenix (Polyvinyl)
2. Night Beats – Myth Of A Man     (Heavenly/PIAS)
3. Ceramic Animal – The Horse (Self-Released)
4. Lost Under Heaven – Love Hates What You Become (Mute)
5. French For Rabbits – The Weight Of Melted Snow (Muscle Beach)
6. Bugs – Social Slump [EP] (Self-Released)
7. Ice Palace – How I Came To Win The War (Korda)
8. Angelo De Augustine – Tomb (Asthmatic Kitty)

Top Ten Songs of the Week

1. Menage – They Never Call
2. Spiritualized – I’m Your Man
3. illuminati hotties – Cuff
4. Deerhunter – Death In Midsummer
5. Pavo Pavo – Mystery Hour
6. Dan Mangan – Cold In The Summer
7. Mike Krol – Little Drama
8. Ian Sweet – Hiding
9. Kero Kero Bonito – Only Acting
10. Night Beats    – Her Cold Cold Heart

{ 0 comments }

The Top 50 Songs of 2018 Countdown Schedule

by Jay Boeding on December 28, 2018

Tune in to hear the top songs of 2018. Airing at these times through Jan. 1:

Friday, Dec. 28 – 1pm CST (18:00 GMT)
Friday, Dec. 28 – 7pm CST (1:00 GMT)
Saturday, Dec. 29 – 3am CST (9:00 GMT)
Saturday, Dec. 29 – 9am CST (15:00 GMT)
Saturday, Dec. 29 – 1pm CST (19:00 GMT)
Saturday, Dec. 29 – 7pm CST (1:00 GMT)
Sunday, Dec. 30 – 7am CST (13:00 GMT)
Sunday, Dec. 30 – 6pm CST (0:00 GMT)
Monday, Dec. 31 – 12pm CST (18:00 GMT)
Monday, Dec. 31 – 8pm CST (2:00 GMT)
Tuesday, Jan. 1 – 3am CST (9:00 GMT)
Tuesday, Jan. 1 – 8am CST (14:00 GMT)
Tuesday, Jan. 1 – 12pm CST (18:00 GMT)
Tuesday, Jan. 1 – 8pm CST (2:00 GMT)

Enjoy all the best songs of 2018 through Tuesday as we celebrate a terrific year in music!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Top 50 Songs of 2018 Countdown

by Jay Boeding on December 26, 2018

The Top 50 Songs of 2018 Countdown – Here is the schedule over the next few days:

Dec. 26 – 12 pm
Dec. 26 – 6 pm
Dec. 27 – 12 am
Dec. 27 – 9 am
Dec. 28 – 1 pm
Dec. 28 = 7 pm

All times are Central Standard Time (GMT – 6)

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Campaign Update – $500 To Go!

by Jay Boeding on December 14, 2018

We have about $500 left to go! Make a gift today and ensure we are rockin’ into 2019!

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Campaign Update – Less Than $675 To Go!

by Jay Boeding on December 11, 2018

Tuesday, Dec. 11 Update! $3,840 raised.

Thank you to these great DMPulse supporters, including first time donors Paul B., Tom B., Matteo M. and Michael G.!

Peter P. – Quebec, Canada Paul B. – Ontario, Canada
Pat R. – Missouri, USA Joe K. – Germany
Leon H. – New Jersey, USA Tom B.
Katrina B. – New Jersey, USA Russell I. – California, USA
Gerald F. Jouko N. – Finland
Daniel G. – Montana, USA Braden N. – Minnesota, USA
Peter B. – California, USA Michael G.
Nathan B. – California, USA Glenn H. – Missouri, USA
Tom P. David M.
Michelle J. – British Columbia, Canada Mathias S.
Manny R. – Arizona, USA Steve A. – Florida, USA
Spike – North Carolina, USA Aleksandra P. – Poland
Scott A. Roberto C. – Quebec, Canada
Colin A. Matteo M.
Eoin C. – Cork, Ireland Jennifer L.
Eric B. Chris R.
Sarah B. – British Columbia, Canada Daniel C. – Georgia, USA
Dave W. – New Hampshire, USA Eric S. – Indiana, USA
Adriano B. – United Kingdom Daniella S.
Laura M. Phil J. Iowa, USA

{ Comments on this entry are closed }

Campaign Update – Less Than $1,000 To Go!

December 7, 2018

Friday, Dec. 7 Update! $3,505 raised. Thank you to these great DMPulse supporters, including first time donors Paul B., Tom B., Matteo M. and Michael G.! Peter P. – Quebec, Canada Paul B. – Ontario, Canada Pat R. – Missouri, USA Joe K. – Germany Leon H. – New Jersey, USA Tom B. Katrina B. [...]

Read the full article →

Campaign Update – 70% to Goal

December 4, 2018

Tuesday, Dec. 4 Update! $3,170 raised. Thank you to these great DMPulse supporters, including first time donors Paul B., Tom B. and Michael G.! Peter P. – Quebec, Canada Pat R. – Missouri, USA Leon H. – New Jersey, USA Katrina B. – New Jersey, USA Gerald F. Daniel G. – Montana, USA Peter B. [...]

Read the full article →

Campaign Update – 30% to Goal

November 26, 2018

Monday, Nov. 26 Update! $1,300 raised. Thank you to these great DMPulse supporters, including first time donor Paul B. from Ontario! Peter P. – Quebec, Canada Pat R. – Missouri, USA Leon H. – New Jersey, USA Katrina B. – New Jersey, USA Gerald F. Daniel G. – Montana, USA Peter B. – California, USA [...]

Read the full article →

Campaign Update – Reached $1,000

November 19, 2018

Monday, Nov. 19 Update! More than $1,000 raised. Thank you to these great DMPulse supporters, we are over $1,000 towards our goal: Peter P. – Quebec, Canada Pat R. – Missouri, USA Leon H. – New Jersey, USA Katrina B. – New Jersey, USA Gerald F. Daniel G. – Montana, USA Peter B. – California, [...]

Read the full article →

Support DMPulse – Fall 2018

November 7, 2018

See Jay’s CampaignPowered by Fundly

Read the full article →